Great Wall of China

114 Ayr Road, Newton Mearns, G77 6EG

Great Wall of China

Good Review Score55%
Based on 20 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Confirmation
Good Review Score55% Based on 20 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleEthan08/04/2020
badStephen06/04/2020
Usually quality is amazing but the salt and chilli chips were not up to standard plus ordered chicken teriyaki but received chicken chow mien. Took an hour to come which I didnt mind so couldnt be bothered calling them to say and made do with the chow mien
goodGrace05/04/2020
badYvonne05/04/2020
The rice had hard bits in it like it was over done and the curry sauce was all congealed,kind it was a reheat
terribleIan04/04/2020
Ive used this takeaway for quite a while but never again. Very poor customer service and given the wrong order. I stay quite a while away so couldn't return with order. Never again.
terribleJoanne04/04/2020
Unfortunately I have yet to experience food from The Great Wall of China. My first order was not delivered at all - this was around a week ago and I was fully refunded and kindly given a £15 voucher code from one of your team (Ryan, he was very helpful). I attempted to use this code tonight to order food for my family and I requested this for delivery at 6:30pm. I tried to call the restaurant several times to confirm this but it was engaged so I emailed Scoffable. I was informed that the food would be delivered 2 hours and 40 minutes later which is far too late to feed a young family. I requested that it be cancelled (couldnt do this via the restaurant as it was still engaged). I also requested a full refund. I have yet to hear back from Scoffable tonight, nor have I had a refund confirmed. I would also appreciate another voucher code as both of the only two times I have attempted to order via Scoffable my family have not received the meals they had hoped for. We had been looking forward to our meal all day so this is really disappointing!
badJessica04/04/2020
Took an hour and a half to arrive and when it did it was cold. The large portion was a small portion in a large box. Sauce was very watery. Normally its always nice from here but very disappointed tonight.
goodLeanne03/04/2020
goodCraig03/04/2020
goodLinda03/04/2020
goodCloe02/04/2020
Ordered the same snack boxs we always do and last night we didnt get any rice in the boxes, like we paid for. Basically paid £14 for 2 boxes of chips and noodles.
goodFraser02/04/2020
badRachel02/04/2020
greatMark01/04/2020
terribleGeraldine30/03/2020
Food was over and hour later than expected (ordered at 6.30pm, was informed it would arrive by 8.50pm, arrived 10.30pm). Order was missing rice and was given the wrong sauce. Food was cold too. It took me a while to get through to the restaurant on the phone. I understand that it was very busy and they are working hard through this time - i usually find them to be early and hot and nothing missing from the order. This was so disappointing.
terribleStephen29/03/2020
They quoted 2 hours and 20 mutes. The delivery took over 4 hours and was cold.
greatSophie12/03/2020
greatMichelle-Louise08/03/2020
Very friendly staff, I had placed a large order online, and had left a note in the comments section, surprisingly they called to confirm if the note applied to only one or all of the items, which I found to be a fantastic customer service practice! We will definitely return, the food tasted amazing, and all 10 adults were delighted with their meals. Highly recommended.
greatDaniel22/02/2020
greatEwen16/02/2020
goodAllison27/12/2019
greatLynda25/12/2019
greatHannah24/12/2019
incredibly friendly staff, gave us a wee pack of biscuits as a thank you and christmas present - food is really good quality (especially salt & chilli stuff), favourite chinese to order from!
greatStephanie21/12/2019
Food was delivered quickly, was hot and very tasty! Would order again.
greatNikolas18/12/2019
Lovely food and fast delivery!
badPauline08/12/2019
Placed order via app at 18.39 had to call twice to find out when order was being delivered. Took over an hour and a half. It should be possible for takeaway company to advise eta in receipt of order if we knew delivery time we would have collected. Wont be getting home delivery in a hurry again.
greatMoti07/12/2019
Awesome. Thanks.
goodDavid30/11/2019
goodStephen23/11/2019
Food was very good and the portions were more than ample
terribleRoss09/11/2019