Great Wall of China

114 Ayr Road, Newton Mearns, G77 6EG

Great Wall of China

Great Review Score94%
Based on 17 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score94% Based on 17 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badGavin02/07/2021
Sent me the wrong order. Asked for sweet and sour chicken balls and got Cantonese instead
badJennifer15/03/2021
terribleJonell20/02/2021
terribleBel30/01/2021
Salt and chilli prawns were so overcooked as were the chilli chicken Happened a couple of times now Will not be ordering again
badTim31/12/2020
terribleSusan12/11/2020
I normally order my sweet and sour chicken from here and thoroughly enjoy my meal . This time , I dont know if it was a different chef but the meal was terrible. Doubt very much that I will be back
badPeter08/11/2020
App said food would be ready to pickup at 5.40, had another 20 min wait when arrived at shopThe Dim Sum was tasteless with the texture of leather?
badLee12/09/2020
Delivery driver had mask round her neck not her mouth/nose
terribleCarla05/09/2020
terribleCraig21/06/2020
terribleEmily05/06/2020
A very small portion size, not worth the money, complain to scoffable ask for a refund declined immediately, very poor service will not use again
badHelen02/06/2020
The chips and cheese were dried out and pretty inedible and the beef chow mein was lukewarm and the crispy chicken was soggy and lukewarm. The rib sauce was nice but the ribs were dry and overcooked
badTracy16/05/2020
2 and a half hours before receiving our food which was then cold. It tasted ok but the experience was already spoilt. Our children were ready for bed by the time their dinner arrived. Having phoned twice to check on our order, the 2nd time she said 'whatever' and hung up. We won't be going back.
badClaire26/04/2020
Very quick delivery, but the chips were very dry.
terribleGerard19/04/2020
Food not delivered three and a half hours after I had ordered it.I checked this morning and food has been dumped on my doorstep without any contact from delivery team to tell me it was being dumped there.I plan to return the food to the Great Wall today - worst experience I have ever had in 50 yesrs of ordering takeaway food to be delivered.
terribleCameron18/04/2020
terribleDan11/04/2020
terribleEthan08/04/2020
badStephen06/04/2020
Usually quality is amazing but the salt and chilli chips were not up to standard plus ordered chicken teriyaki but received chicken chow mien. Took an hour to come which I didnt mind so couldnt be bothered calling them to say and made do with the chow mien
badYvonne05/04/2020
The rice had hard bits in it like it was over done and the curry sauce was all congealed,kind it was a reheat
terribleIan04/04/2020
Ive used this takeaway for quite a while but never again. Very poor customer service and given the wrong order. I stay quite a while away so couldn't return with order. Never again.
terribleJoanne04/04/2020
Unfortunately I have yet to experience food from The Great Wall of China. My first order was not delivered at all - this was around a week ago and I was fully refunded and kindly given a £15 voucher code from one of your team (Ryan, he was very helpful). I attempted to use this code tonight to order food for my family and I requested this for delivery at 6:30pm. I tried to call the restaurant several times to confirm this but it was engaged so I emailed Scoffable. I was informed that the food would be delivered 2 hours and 40 minutes later which is far too late to feed a young family. I requested that it be cancelled (couldnt do this via the restaurant as it was still engaged). I also requested a full refund. I have yet to hear back from Scoffable tonight, nor have I had a refund confirmed. I would also appreciate another voucher code as both of the only two times I have attempted to order via Scoffable my family have not received the meals they had hoped for. We had been looking forward to our meal all day so this is really disappointing!
badJessica04/04/2020
Took an hour and a half to arrive and when it did it was cold. The large portion was a small portion in a large box. Sauce was very watery. Normally its always nice from here but very disappointed tonight.
badRachel02/04/2020
terribleGeraldine30/03/2020
Food was over and hour later than expected (ordered at 6.30pm, was informed it would arrive by 8.50pm, arrived 10.30pm). Order was missing rice and was given the wrong sauce. Food was cold too. It took me a while to get through to the restaurant on the phone. I understand that it was very busy and they are working hard through this time - i usually find them to be early and hot and nothing missing from the order. This was so disappointing.
terribleStephen29/03/2020
They quoted 2 hours and 20 mutes. The delivery took over 4 hours and was cold.
badPauline08/12/2019
Placed order via app at 18.39 had to call twice to find out when order was being delivered. Took over an hour and a half. It should be possible for takeaway company to advise eta in receipt of order if we knew delivery time we would have collected. Wont be getting home delivery in a hurry again.
terribleRoss09/11/2019
badJohn20/10/2019
Missing item from my order. Waited that long that couldnt be bothered chasing it up.
badDavid29/09/2019
Food was requested to be collected at 7.20pm but received a call from restaurant at 7.10 asking when i would be collecting. When i got food home it had clearly been sitting for a long time. As usual taste was fine but not great as some was quite cold