New Happy House

6d Manse Road, Whitburn, EH47 0QA

New Happy House

Great Review Score77%
Based on 83 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score77% Based on 83 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleKyle29/11/2021
terribleDerek26/11/2021
terribleClaire21/11/2021
Arrived late and really cold
badAlex13/11/2021
Tasteless.
terribleSarah12/11/2021
Rice wasnt cooked correctly still hard, time we got new rice delivered the rest of our food was stone cold so went in the bin such a waste of money, will not be ordering again from them
badWendy11/11/2021
terribleLucy07/11/2021
badLouise31/10/2021
Waited 2 hours for it to come without a beef curry
badLorraine30/10/2021
Took two and a half hours to deliver.however food was good
terribleRoss30/10/2021
2 hour 20 min wait for an order that was expected after 1hour 10 mins. Order was incorrect with an item missing, called up and was given a refund. Pretty poor service
terribleElizabeth25/10/2021
terribleStephanie11/10/2021
it took over 2 hours to arrive and when I called, no apology. When the driver arrived again there was no apology and the food was only just warm.
badClaire04/10/2021
Slow service. when did come 2 hours later cold food.
terribleEvelyn03/10/2021
Food was terrible curry wss fsr to thck and Sally couldn't eat it all went in bin won't get anything from there again
terribleAngela01/10/2021
Arrived late cold and was so greasy after I had to microwave it I could not eat it. Completely disappointed, I know you will bar me from future orders but thats completely fine
badLisa30/09/2021
Rice is to salty the chips were over cooked so was the chicken balls I tho I was eats brick and to grease too
badSteven23/09/2021
Order said 50 minute delivery time after 1hr 20 minutes no delivery ended up going to fetch the delivery myself. Sorry but not sure if we will order again or not, i think the problem is they are getting orders through scoffable and phone orders looks like phone orders tske priority
badArlene23/09/2021
terribleCharlie14/09/2021
Over an hour and a half for it to be delivered and I had to call them
badJennifer04/09/2021
Not sure what has happened recently as we loved this Chinese. However we seem to wait for ages on deliveries now. And few mistakes being made and tonight I ordered chicken fried rice which I was looking forward to as had it few weeks ago and was lovely.When the order came had chicked fried rice on the lid but was chowmein.Now as much as they sent the right dish up was no good as I had eaten the chowmein.Considering to try somewhere else.
badJoseph02/09/2021
badJamie26/08/2021
badPat22/08/2021
Worse meal we ve had from happy house .chips were half fresh have reheated not nice.. curry tasted like a spoonful of pepper had been added and the amount of chicken in the meal had been reduced substantially. Might be down to their new premises . But if i ever get a meal like it again it will be the last
badMaureen22/08/2021
terribleLeigh22/08/2021
They should be embarrassed with what they sent - spring rolls were burnt to a crisp. Wont be back
badTiya15/08/2021
terribleGordon14/08/2021
When i ordered takeawy it said it would take one hour 20 minutes, however i decided to call them and tell them i would pick up order but they told me it was in next delivery i waited anotber 45 minutes and it didnt come i had to go somewhere so left a note on front door to bin the order as they took too long to deliver it.
terribleAlana10/08/2021
Ok so last review i said food wasnt greatest but though oh well we will try again this time with the kids. At first taste i thought this is terrible and way too salty but said nothing. Them the children who all had same sauce began saying the same. They kept moaning they disliked it and asked ehy they said its too salty. Dont think this will be a takeaway we will be back to and will definitely be looking elsewhere in future. Do not recommend this takeaway to anyone. Highly disappointing.
badMartin10/08/2021
I love this place but tonights order was messed up.. Ordered rice and gravy for daughter but chips and gravy was sent instead which was no good to anyone
badDavid02/08/2021
Food too dry and chewy, didnt enjoy it at all