Kings Fayre

23 Market Place, Whitburn, EH47 0EU

Kings Fayre

Great Review Score90%
Based on 211 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score90% Based on 211 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleMelanie08/10/2021
Too salty. Inedible
terribleKaren04/10/2021
When placing the order , the estimated time was 1hr and 20mins. The actual time taken was approx 2hr 30mins. I called the shop on more than one occasion to chase the delivery. The restaurant should either publish the correct estimates or stop taking more orders and walk ins. I would never gave ordered from here ,had i known the actual delivery timescales.
badKelly02/10/2021
Was told 1hr 10 mins for food called after 2nhrs to be told just getting made when asked how long i cpuld here the person in the kitchen screaming about it just being cooked and would be ready when ready. Told obly be 10 mins and was almost a firther 30 mins later
badLyndsay29/09/2021
badJennifer26/09/2021
badAndrew18/09/2021
badLaura12/09/2021
Usually can't fault the Kings fayre but this evenings meal was pretty tasteless and the chips with the chicken were thin rather than the usual thick ones and overcooked.
terriblePhilip11/09/2021
Found a contaminant in my food. Something hard which looked like white plastic in the chicken. I could forgive this as a one off but it is unfortunately the second meal I have had from here that had contaminants. The first time a few months ago it looked like a piece of scrubbing wire wool in my noodle soup from a cleaning process.I cannot recommend this place until things improve. Been going here for a while but this will definitely be my last.
terribleKaren04/09/2021
I order the munchie box the tiny pieces of spare rib were nice when you could find them then everything was totally smothered in salt could not eat it for the salt it was awful
terriblePaige04/09/2021
Terrible
terribleMatthew04/09/2021
Delivery took 15 mins over the already started 1 hour and 30 minutes. When the food eventually arrived it was cold. Curry had went congealed. Chips hard and chow mein had a tiny amount of sauce on top! This left everything underneath dry and cold including the meat. Extremely disappointed as I have used this Chinese in the past and they were good. Perhaps they need to up the delivery drivers at weekends when they know they will be busy! Unfortunately you have now lost a regular customer as I wont be back.
badKim03/09/2021
My delivery was late and it was bad enough I had to wait over a hour for it to be delivered
badAnne30/08/2021
Waited 2 hours for the food when it came it was cold had to reheat it
badCheryl16/08/2021
terriblePaige11/08/2021
The food was of very poor quality, the meat was undercooked and so chewy it had to be left the rice was very greasy and off putting just very unsatisfied with my first takeaway in weeks wont be ordering again
terribleDavid08/08/2021
Food was over an hour late , then when it did come it was wrong
badDerek30/07/2021
Salt overkill good job I had a de fib on stand by
badAlyson24/07/2021
The meal wasnt as pleasant as it usually is 😫 was looking forward to it too
badBarry23/07/2021
Curry was way too hot and unedibale
badElizabeth22/07/2021
I calked them up as needed to update order.tgey saud only took cash and woukd have to order again.they said i would be refunded my delivery charge and service fee..instead she put an order through before checking my 2nd order. Waited nearky an hour..still waitibg on delivery charge for 1order. The foid was ok but service not good when calked she wanted me to put another order in for one she put wrong and i would be refunded through scoffable. Why should i ve out of picket fir their mistake
terribleLuke18/07/2021
It was cold when you got it
badHeather16/07/2021
I have always thought your meals were excellent, but the recent delivery was not up to your usual standard. Don't usually complain, but will have to reconsider an alternative
badSarah16/07/2021
The salt and chilli chips are not the same as they used to be, was very disappointed!!
terribleBarry14/07/2021
Not happy £2.70 for juice and price mark bottle says 2 for £2.50 curry also very hot to the point couldn't eat
badKaren13/07/2021
badDavid13/07/2021
We ordered 2 beef currys, but were disappointed that the beef in the currys was quite tough and very chewy, not tender as we would have liked, or 2 Springer Spaniels got most of the beef currys
badGiosiana09/07/2021
badAnnemarie26/06/2021
terribleMichael20/06/2021
Told thwm to not put onions in my curry and they ignored this
terribleJohn16/06/2021
The most disgusting thing Ive EVER tasted