Masterchef Crossford

Good Rating69%
Based on 13 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order placed

Reviews (77)

Back to Menu
Good Rating69%Based on 13 most recent customer reviews

Reviews (77)

terribleVictoria29/06/2023
The pizza had broken up before they put it in the fryer and so all the oil had soaked into the bread, it was inedible.
terribleCara09/05/2023
So disappointed. A chicken kebab full of cold flubber. Asked for separate sauces, got charged 60p each but sauces where on kebabs. Salad was lettuce and cabbage! No tomato. Obviously changed owners as it used to be great. I wont be back!
badVicky24/03/2023
The burger had no bun. The gravy was stodgy, we had ordered at 9:11 and it didnt turn up until 22:50. I had about 15 chips in a munchy box and the pizza was slightly burnt and kebab was cold!! Not happy at all
badKaren19/03/2023
Arrived 2 hours later which I understand as it can get really busy but the ice cream arrived half melted, the milkshakes had made the straws soggy and the fritters were rubbery and a bit warm. I do normally rate this place really well but tonight was really bad. Dont let it put you off tho as collection is always tasty however getting a delivery again Im not sure I will.
terribleNicola18/03/2022
2 hours we had to wait for a delivery. Much later than what we were told.
badKelly14/12/2021
It took 1hour and 30minutes to arrive. Not acceptable :(
terribleMaureen28/11/2021
Waited over 2 hours food was cold when it arrived first time we have used it dont think we will use again. Which is a shame considering is is only 1 mile away from our house!
terribleMarion27/11/2021
Was advised 40 minutes delivery time. Deliver in 80 ministers. Unable to contact shop phone continually engaged. When food arrived the calamine was black on top. Will not use again
terribleAdam27/11/2021
Food arrived over an hour after the original delivery time. Like previous reviews I was also unable to phone the shop as it was constantly engaged, phone appeared to be off the hook. I had to drive to the shop myself to try and find out where our food was due to it being so late and unable to contact them via telephone. However the delivery driver was very nice and apologetic about the situation but it was clearly not his fault at all.
terribleRoss26/11/2021
Order was 1hr 30mins past estimated delivery time. Order was missing additional sauces which were billed separately. Order was cold. When trying to contact shop, phone was obviously off hook as constantly busy. Previous evening was also over 1hr 30 mins past estimated delivery. Unacceptable level of service.
badPaul24/11/2021
I added notes for thin crust on pizza & sauce at side/edge of fries, but seems didn't read notes (or not passed on through booking app?) as thick crust (cold middle) & sauce all over fries which though looked nicely browned, where still firm potato inside & all stuck to each other.Last few orders where good, so unusual.
terribleCaroline11/11/2021
I waited an hour and 50 minutes for 1 pasta dish. I rang the shop to be told it would be 5 minutes for it to arrive 20 minutes later. 2 tiny little portions that were absolutely freezing in a polystyrene tub that wasnt closed and in a bag that wasnt tied.
badKris09/10/2021
Everything was like mush. Batter had already fallen off burger and everything felt like it could have down with another 5 minutes.
badPhill10/09/2021
badAndrew08/08/2021
badJessica23/07/2021
The estimated time was 50 mins I waited an hour for my delivery to come . It was cold and I legit live 5 mins from the place I should have had to wait that long for it to be delibered
badGeorge20/07/2021
Asked for and ordered salad to be separate with a chicken kebab, and when opened at home after collection of the online order, found no salad at all was there . But there were chips added to kebab ,which hadnt been ordered , as my wife cannot eat deep fried food
badJames11/07/2021
Whilst the quality of the food was as you would expect from a chip shop, hot, relatively tasty and predominately deep fried, bulking a munchie box out with masses of chopped onions and lettice to save a few pence on chips is pretty cheap. Don't think I'll be rushing back in a hurry.
badD10/07/2021
Pizza was cold when it arrived, DISSAPOINTED
badAgnes26/06/2021
The juice ordered wasnt what I got,the fish I felt was very greasy,no cheese on burger although had been added
terribleSteven26/06/2021
Well it took over 2 hours to come and yet again without the sauce I paid for but other than that and a cold pizza top drawer
terribleStewart21/06/2021
The food was around 30 mins later than what we were told it would be. Everything was over cooked the fish was so over cooked the batter was like cardboard and separating from the fish.Very poor.
badJak-Leanne31/05/2021
Delivery was over an hour when I live 5 minutes up the road and the deep fried chocolate bar was cooked in the same oil as everything else making it taste like fish
badJohn02/05/2021
An hour late , just warm and no more ... pizza had a thick layer of cheese on top which looked like an after thought . This is the first time that I can say weve been disappointed and we will probably go else where next time .
terribleWilliam30/04/2021
badGeraldine29/03/2021
I ordered the vegetable pizza which is described as Cheese, tomato, peppers, mushrooms & onions.Unfortunately it also had a lot of sweetcorn on it, I do not like sweetcorn on a pizza.The sweetcorn was the prominent vegetable but is not listed as an ingredient.
badEvelyn22/03/2021
badDavid24/02/2021
terribleCharlene16/01/2021
Arrived cold, kebab was very greasy and burger tasted like a pate, roll was stale
terribleAndrew03/01/2020
No