New 2 Good

1 Whitburn Road, Bathgate, EH48 1HE

New 2 Good

Great Review Score91%
Based on 80 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score91% Based on 80 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badMartin01/04/2021
The food arrived 30 minutes earlier than expected, which isn't a bad thing,but the meal was way below the usual standards of this particular takeaway. £24 wasted.
badSanta15/03/2021
Ordered a nice Saturdays night takeaway thinking this is going to be great, the only tasty stuff was beef chow main and peking style ribs, salt and chilli munchie box was full only with chip's, leaving there only 3 pieces of chicken, spring rolls! Not worth the money!!!
Reply from New 2 Good
Hi, regarding your munchy box we would like to clarify that the box always contains 4 chicken balls, 6 mini spring rolls, 4 chicken wings and 4 ribs with 1 fried rice and choice of sauce. Sorry for your disappointment on this occasion but please let us rectify if we may and call us directly and we'd be delighted to help you further?
badLorna11/03/2021
badElliot20/02/2021
The fried chicken with chilli is actually chicken in a chilli sauce, mega disappointing, couldnt eat it (it was disgusting). The delivery driver also knocked on the door and sat the bag down in a puddle (plenty other places available). Obviously in the huff at having to walk round to the front of the house.
badJo28/01/2021
One and a half hours for a local delivery is simply too long to wait.The food was Luke warm and disappointing.Have had very good meals from here previously, but this was definitely not one of them.
badRussell25/01/2021
To long to wait , spring roll was soggy , satay was bland , crispy beef was chewy and doughy .
terribleJoan25/01/2021
From being the best Chinese takeway in Bathgate I would now rat it the worstFood totally inedible unfortunately
terribleRhiannon04/01/2021
Terrible
badGary21/12/2020
badLiane05/12/2020
The food was horrible. The chicken in the Kung po was dry and chewy. It was really greasy unpleasant
terribleStephanie24/11/2020
Terrible! We've ordered from here 4 times, and 3 out of the 4 all the sauces and soup have came spilled in the bag. We have them the benefit of the doubt the past 2 times, but tonight was the final straw. They sent out new tubs of curry sauce and didn't replace all the rest of the cold food. So disappointed and won't be back. Awaiting a refund now.
terribleJody22/11/2020
Gave me the wrong vegetable spring rolls, re heated chips and took 1.5 hours
terribleAlan10/11/2020
terribleMary08/11/2020
Ordered at 16.50 got email saying 1hr 40minutes after phone call received after 7.15pm cold syrup from banana fritters over the chips by time we reheated it was dry.
badAshley30/10/2020
Sweet and sour sauce was too strong, chips were not good at all. My pineapple fritter and banana fritter arrived with all the syrup in the bottom of the plastic bag which leaked all over my carpet when I opened the main bag!I wont be ordering from here again.
badPaige29/10/2020
Chicken was slimmy and horrible
badMichelle18/10/2020
The food was ok but only slightly warm when it arrived so we had to reheat it in the microwave. The chips for the mushroom omlette were missing too which was pretty disappointing. We had to wait over an hour and 40 mins for it to arrive and if Id known before we ordered it would be such a long wait I wouldnt have bothered as wed lost our appetite after such a long wait. In hindsight Next time Ill just pay cash and order somewhere more local so delivery is quicker and its hot. Good try but not for us.
badChloe17/10/2020
Chips were soggy & no flavour. Prawn crackers were chewy like theyd been left open.
badScoffable Customer16/10/2020
Square pieces of chicken was very off putting. Chips were not fresh. Not the best. Family couldn't eat it.
badLisa12/10/2020
Food was lateCold and some parts burnt
badElaine01/10/2020
badValerie06/09/2020
badGeorge27/08/2020
The meal took longer to arrive than usual. The fried rice was overcooked and the meat dishes were dry and a bit tasteless. It's the first time I've been disappointed with a meal from this restaurant, hopefully it will be a one off!
terribleDean27/08/2020
Food was delivered an hour late from when when I asked for it to be delivered. Bearing in mind I placed the order at 4:35 for delivery at 5:50.Food arrived and was luke warm, the rice was dry and hard.Overall a poor experience and as this isnt the first time, weve decided to find a new Take Away as we are so disappointed with New 2.
badJames24/08/2020
Had to take a walk after the meal.Not because of eating too much just found the only good part of the meal was the fried bamboo shoots andvwith that all i felt sicky.. i wont be orfering takeaway food again. Sorry
Reply from New 2 Good
Hi sorry to hear that,How much did you eat yourself, because normally for some people who eat bamboo shoots by it self late at night do tend to experience the feeling of sickness ect. We just assumed it was gonna be added into dishes or shared amongst a group. So sorry about that.
badSophie15/08/2020
badMaryann16/07/2020
Getting chicken sweet and sour. Instead of lemon chicken xx
terribleJamie12/07/2020
badPaul18/06/2020
Meat products in munchy box was amazing but the salt and pepper chips were very very greasy zero crunch and just soggy , and to say there was 90%of the box chips was a bit let down
badHelen21/05/2020