New 2 Good

1 Whitburn Road, Bathgate, EH48 1HE

New 2 Good

Great Review Score93%
Based on 87 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score93% Based on 87 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badGail27/11/2021
terribleLouise24/11/2021
I have had previous meals from them which were great but on the last two occasions they have been close to two hours to deliver (a journey which takes 10mins max) on a weekday evening!!! Both of the last two meals were stone cold. Will definitely not be ordering from them again.
terribleTiegan15/11/2021
..
terribleThomas09/10/2021
Over long delivery time.Omelette was terribly cooked.
terribleRobert09/10/2021
Food delivered late and cold
terribleLeanne24/09/2021
One of the worst Chinese takeaways Ive had.
terribleTom30/08/2021
When the food arrived it was over cooked and everything was hard
terribleDarryl10/08/2021
badCraig07/08/2021
No the best Ive had
badAlyson24/07/2021
Food was manky chips were hardly cooked munch box was rank defo won't order again
badHannah05/07/2021
Got a munch box The chips were undercookedPresentation was literally a mess But the spring rolls were good
badSarah02/06/2021
badMargaret29/05/2021
Chips where hard egg fried rice was hard sweet and sour chicken was ok
badJennifer24/05/2021
Order arrived quicker than expected but my Singapore fried rice wasnt great, meat was very hard and I couldnt eat it. Salt and Chilli Chips were hard.Have ordered a few times from here and this was the first time it wasnt great
badShelley18/05/2021
The rice wasn't fresh it tasted like it had bn lying for a while it jad a funny sauce through it it was dark in colour. The chicken and blackbean sauce was chewy wont be getting a takeaway from here again
badPeter23/04/2021
badRea19/04/2021
The sauces were nice and a nice amount of veg but the chicken was horrible. Watery and jelly like, would rather have had less of it but at a higher quality. The texture was really off putting. Szechuan chicken and chicken satay this time, previous sweet and sour chicken balls were lovely. Big let down.
terribleGregor19/04/2021
The food was absolutely awful unfortunately. I very rarely leave reviews, positive or negative, but I just had to on this occasion. The chilli beef was swimming in grease. The chicken curry, was barely edible, but the chicken satay was raw. Never. Ever. Again.
badMartin01/04/2021
The food arrived 30 minutes earlier than expected, which isn't a bad thing,but the meal was way below the usual standards of this particular takeaway. £24 wasted.
badSanta15/03/2021
Ordered a nice Saturdays night takeaway thinking this is going to be great, the only tasty stuff was beef chow main and peking style ribs, salt and chilli munchie box was full only with chip's, leaving there only 3 pieces of chicken, spring rolls! Not worth the money!!!
Reply from New 2 Good
Hi, regarding your munchy box we would like to clarify that the box always contains 4 chicken balls, 6 mini spring rolls, 4 chicken wings and 4 ribs with 1 fried rice and choice of sauce. Sorry for your disappointment on this occasion but please let us rectify if we may and call us directly and we'd be delighted to help you further?
badLorna11/03/2021
badElliot20/02/2021
The fried chicken with chilli is actually chicken in a chilli sauce, mega disappointing, couldnt eat it (it was disgusting). The delivery driver also knocked on the door and sat the bag down in a puddle (plenty other places available). Obviously in the huff at having to walk round to the front of the house.
badJo28/01/2021
One and a half hours for a local delivery is simply too long to wait.The food was Luke warm and disappointing.Have had very good meals from here previously, but this was definitely not one of them.
badRussell25/01/2021
To long to wait , spring roll was soggy , satay was bland , crispy beef was chewy and doughy .
terribleJoan25/01/2021
From being the best Chinese takeway in Bathgate I would now rat it the worstFood totally inedible unfortunately
terribleRhiannon04/01/2021
Terrible
badGary21/12/2020
badLiane05/12/2020
The food was horrible. The chicken in the Kung po was dry and chewy. It was really greasy unpleasant
terribleStephanie24/11/2020
Terrible! We've ordered from here 4 times, and 3 out of the 4 all the sauces and soup have came spilled in the bag. We have them the benefit of the doubt the past 2 times, but tonight was the final straw. They sent out new tubs of curry sauce and didn't replace all the rest of the cold food. So disappointed and won't be back. Awaiting a refund now.
terribleJody22/11/2020
Gave me the wrong vegetable spring rolls, re heated chips and took 1.5 hours