New Golden Wok

10 Whitburn Road, Bathgate, EH48 1HH

New Golden Wok

Great Review Score84%
Based on 260 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score84% Based on 260 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleJane10/04/2021
2.5 hours from order to delivery. Dreadful.
badWilliam09/04/2021
Meal arrived early ( Great ),Egg Fried rice ,burnt,stodgy,but basically tasteless,chicken noodle soup very bland.Disappointed was an understatement .
badHannah07/04/2021
terribleLaura02/04/2021
Get my orders wrong on numerous occasions. Missed out items from my order tonight that i paid for. Always loved golden wok but since new management its went down hill. Wont be ordering from them any more
terribleJacqueline02/04/2021
Sent wrong order and wouldn't znswer the phone when i tried to call.
terribleSteven28/03/2021
Food was not good at all this time and huge delivery time.
badLisa28/03/2021
terribleJennifer27/03/2021
terribleDiane25/03/2021
This was the worst Ive had from here. Not sure why they thought it was acceptable to send out the door. Shredded chicken and chips tasted as though they had been reheated up! So disappointed tonight
badWilliam20/03/2021
A 2hr wait is enough to rob any person of their appetite ,meal came and nobody could eat it,shame you were doing well for a while there.
badJonathan15/03/2021
2 hours + is not acceptable for a delivery.
terribleMuhammad07/03/2021
Wait time was terrible, I was told that food will be delivered within one hour and thirty minute. I was not not delivered with in time and about one hour and fifty five minutes was complained to Scoffable , and got response from Scoffable that it will be delievered within 20 minute. And still was late. Food was delivered after 2 hours and 35 minute. It was weakened and being Taxi Driver I had to start work so missed having dinner with family. Food quality was though good.
terribleJason06/03/2021
Food was delicious but it took over 2 1/2 hours to be delivered!!!When i phoned them they said they had issues with their cooker which is fair, but they also said they were calling customers to let them know about the delay which is a blatant lie as if i was informed i would have cancelled my order.I get it, stuff goes wrong but at least communicate with your clients and give them the opportunity to decide if they want to wait or cancel. You wouldn't get away with keeping customers waiting in a restaurant so why do you think this is acceptable?????
badStephanie06/03/2021
badPaula06/03/2021
badEdita04/03/2021
Waited way over an hour even though the app said it would be 30 min
badAlex01/03/2021
Not very nice food
badClare28/02/2021
badKaterina28/02/2021
All the food was great exept the chips which was reheated and old. Been ordered there for many years and been always good. So hopefully thats one off experience.
badKatrina27/02/2021
badBryan26/02/2021
2hr wait and wasnt as good as usual
badKevin26/02/2021
Noodles were burnt
badBea24/02/2021
badLaura23/02/2021
It was not the best portion size was smaller than other takeaways but still ok until I found a black hair and my daughters is blonde and Im a lighter brown where this was black
terriblePaige17/02/2021
terribleKim15/02/2021
terribleJanice14/02/2021
Food arrived 2 hours 30 mins after we ordered and it was luke warm :-(
badJurgita14/02/2021
The food is good, but servise is terrible especially waiting time. Only 5min away from my house, but had to wait for 2h 20min for food being delivered.
terriblePedro14/02/2021
I have order food over 3 hours ago and I have not received it yet but you want to know how I feel about the service. Shocking!
terribleKatrina14/02/2021
Food arrived cold and portions are small.