New Golden Wok

10 Whitburn Road, Bathgate, EH48 1HH

New Golden Wok

Great Review Score82%
Based on 142 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score82% Based on 142 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatAneta31/07/2021
greatJanet30/07/2021
greatJenni30/07/2021
greatPaul30/07/2021
badJulie29/07/2021
The food wasnt that hot but we were hungry and food did taste lovely just a shame it wasnt that hot plus the salt&pepper chips container was open ?
badLynda28/07/2021
We were sent the wrong order we had asked for crispy shredded chicken in sweet chilli sauce and got sent salt & pepper chicken, the food tasted good but not what we asked for
greatJames27/07/2021
greatSean26/07/2021
badDebi26/07/2021
badMark26/07/2021
Food was good but 1hr 45 mins waiting for delivery? Scoffable should update their app to indicate how long the likely wait will be!
greatGordon26/07/2021
Food tasted great, spring rolls were amazing, best Ive tasted, delivery was quick and meal was hot, Id prefer complimentary prawn crackers rather than the fortune cookies? Thats a personal thing though, cant fault them .?
terribleJohn26/07/2021
My order took 2 hours and 35 minutes to arrive! Phoned them after first hour and was apologised too and informed they are just waiting on driver coming back, after another 50 minutes go by I phone again and I'm apologised to again and told its now out on its way and won't be long. 30 minutes later the driver turns up and asks for the £18:50 in full, no apology, no discount, no care. As I had over a £20 note they then say sorry I have no change and walk off!I'm utterly apauled at the entire experience and will never ever be using there business again!John
Reply from New Golden Wok
Hiya John we are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy our business again We would love to keep your custom but also appreciate your feedback and understand our business always busier. If you still enjoying our business next time we can offer discount . Thank you so much ❤
terribleLloyd26/07/2021
Waited over 2 hours for cold food
Reply from New Golden Wok
Hi, thank you for leaving us your feedback. We apologise for the lengthy wait .this is busier takeaway around in Bathgate. We always try to do best and put customers on the first.We apologise again
terribleAshley25/07/2021
Ive been using this Chinese for years. Tonight experience has made me never want to come back to golden wok. Delivery was 2hrs 35mins when it was estimated 1hr40mins. Which granted delays happen. Called to be uniformed that the driver left arounf 1hr ago. So was no surprise when my food arrived that it was cold. Shame really as never went else where befkre and always recommended. Not again!
Reply from New Golden Wok
Hi, thank you for leaving us your feedback. We apologise for the lengthy wait but the reason for this was drivers short during summer.and all orders come between 7pm-8pm .If we may wed love to offer a replacement meal or discount to compensate for your experience on Sunday. Please call us directly if this is of interest to you. ❤
greatLorraine25/07/2021
greatRenee25/07/2021
greatKaren25/07/2021
Absolutely love the food from here, we get different things all the time and never been disappointed with anything! Best chips ever as well!
greatSteven24/07/2021
greatGraeme24/07/2021
Consistently good
goodRachel24/07/2021
Good food, always a lengthy wait for delivery.
greatWard24/07/2021
goodMartin23/07/2021
badAbby23/07/2021
greatLeanne22/07/2021
Second time we have ordered from here and the food is just so nice! Salt and chilli chips are so tasty! And salt and chilli chicken balls are the best!
badAllan22/07/2021
Most stuff in muchie box burnt and tasteless meals
greatPaul21/07/2021
goodKevin19/07/2021
terribleCameron18/07/2021
goodSteven18/07/2021
terribleJames18/07/2021