New Golden Wok

10 Whitburn Road, Bathgate, EH48 1HH

New Golden Wok

Great Review Score78%
Based on 157 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score78% Based on 157 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
greatGail21/01/2022
greatDavid16/01/2022
Excellent fast service +++++
badLinda16/01/2022
Food was luke warm and the ribs were mostly fat
greatShannon16/01/2022
Very nice food! Ive bought food from here a few times and its always been nice. Delivery takes atleast an hour on busier days/times.
badTammy16/01/2022
Placed an order online and seen the delivery time was 1 hour 40 mins (10 min drive away). I called the Chinese directly and asked if this would be correct. She the advised it was busy, apologied, but would have the meal out to me within 45 mins after she confirmed my details.Over an hour goes by so I call the shop again to be told that's not what she said and I was to go into collect this. If I'd have known this was the case I would have cancelled my order and went elsewhere.So I have had to drive through to collect my order after paying for delivery...
greatSteph16/01/2022
greatKirstin16/01/2022
My family and I are regulars and have been coming here for many many years but in recent months the food has become increasingly saltier than normal especially their salt and pepper dishes. Unsure if this is due to a new chef but as loyal customers along with every other customer who are regulars, we can tell a difference. The food is generally delicious but really need to calm down on the salt or will have to seek another Chinese unfortunately. The head counter girl who has been there for years Nina is always accommodating, very helpful and really friendly and makes it great to order and most delivery drivers are lovely. Hope they take these comments on board as we have many friends and family who come here. Will try them once more this weekend and hopefully the food is not drenched in salt.
goodLara15/01/2022
I asked for curry sauce instead of sweet and sour and didn't receive this so this would be the only complaint I have
greatJennifer15/01/2022
greatWilliam15/01/2022
terribleAaron14/01/2022
Salty, a bit over cooked in places, chicken balls and prawn toast were just over cooked and saturated in fat. First and last time trying here. 80% of the munchie box went in the bin.
greatAneta14/01/2022
greatAj13/01/2022
goodPeter13/01/2022
greatBarbara12/01/2022
Very tasty and nice and hot 😀
greatDavid12/01/2022
Excellent speed and service +++++
greatCherie12/01/2022
Food was amazing and hot delivery was fast also 10 out of 10 cant beat that.
greatEthan09/01/2022
We always go here and we spent over £105 as a family friend was having a birthday and the food did not disappoint. The counter girl was lovely and very helpful and accommodating to our requests and queries with all dishes. Thanks again, all the best to you all for the new year ❤
badGerry08/01/2022
Maybe nchy box was far too salty, couldnt eat it.
greatIan07/01/2022
greatAimee07/01/2022
Would prefer sweet & sour to be a bit sweeter
greatDavid07/01/2022
Excellent service and speed +++++
greatGordon05/01/2022
greatBarbara05/01/2022
Very tasty 😁
greatPaul04/01/2022
greatFrances02/01/2021
greatMarta02/01/2021
Very good
greatClaire01/01/2021
Delicious
greatCatherine01/01/2021
Amazing, food delicious and friendly lovely counter girl 😊
greatSuzanne31/12/2021