Pamir Express

122 West Main Street, Whitburn, EH47 0QU

Pamir Express

Great Review Score84%
Based on 113 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score84% Based on 113 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleJo24/01/2022
Estimated time was an hour for delivery , after 1.5 hours I called the shop to be told the delivery driver hadn't left yet so eventually got my very cold meal 1 hour and 45 mins after ordering. When we received our meal we had ordered a can of lemonade and received a can of Grapefruit, we called and got told " its all I have an no one else has complained , il tell scoffable to refund you the can price " , which of course didnt happen . Wont be ordering from here again.
badCraig16/01/2022
terribleMargaret11/01/2022
Food arrived cold
terribleJanet07/01/2022
Things missing from order and when I messaged the shop I was told it was definitely packed, so basically I'm a liar. Definitely be avoiding from now on
terribleMargaret06/01/2022
Food not good. Samosas didnt taste like chicken and were greasy. Potato fritters were unrecognisable and tasted bad. Vegetable bhoona was mostly carrots. Not up to usual standard. Disapointing.
badGillian02/01/2021
terribleJamie23/12/2021
Waited 2 hours for food
badKris22/12/2021
Wrong pizza and wrong sauce
terribleAlistair16/12/2021
terriblePaul11/12/2021
Food was delivered to wrong address then got drop back to mine freezing cold I then called the shop to be far they did make new stuff abs send straight out but this was now 2 hours Foods allways great delivery lets them down all the time
terribleJordan10/12/2021
Had a kebab Wednesday night tasted funny but ate it anyway as was starving. Your lucky if Ive took 10 steps since eating it not stopped being sick since eating it. Avoid at all costs unless u want food poisoning.
badTanya05/12/2021
Ordered an extra tub of chilli sauce which arrived open
badShona04/12/2021
Normally love pamir. Tonight pizza was soggy, pakora and chips tasted dry as if was reheated from night before. Chicken in the curry was chewy and tough as if reheated. Did order early in evening, so possibly was last nights produce. Wasnt impressed for £32. Hopefully a one off, wont order early again.
badPeter03/12/2021
Food was delicious but was cold when it arrived.
badDavid27/11/2021
Food was cold chips and meat.
badGraeme18/11/2021
Took just over 2 hours for my food to arrive and some of it was cold will not be rushing back
badSamantha07/11/2021
Always get my korma out here but on this occasion the chicken was really tuff to chew as if it has been reheated very disappointing as I love it here
terribleAllan29/10/2021
The chips looked amd tasted absolutely dreadful, they had been reheated!
badAndrew27/10/2021
Got the wrong put a portion of chips in instead of cheese burger
terribleBarry27/10/2021
Late arrival and chips reheated and pizza burnt whole lot in the bin tried calling to complain but no answer last will use them
terribleNad21/10/2021
badStacey03/10/2021
We were giving a 1hour delivery time and it finally arrived 2 hours and 35mins later, food was alright not the best ive had.
badCraig27/09/2021
Waited over an hour, wrong food delivered
badElizabeth25/09/2021
My food tasted like he accidentally dropped the extra hot spice bottle into the chicken. It was that hot you couldnt taste any flavour. Disappointed with this dish tonight. I have had better. Will not stop me from ordering food again.
terribleDarren20/09/2021
Been going here for the last 3 year's since moved to Whitburn. The food had always been good, delivery could be slow time to time but nothing major. Was disgusted last night had friends over and made a big order, there was a genuine mistake with a missing rice, thier answer was to go back online check my order and order again and wait another 1.5 hours for another rice. Shocking thinking about the money spent over the years couldnt even hurry a rice along, was more interested in arguing whether i had selected rice or nan.
badLiam14/09/2021
Grilled box was average, donner meat needs cooked more pale gray meat is not nice tasting. Chicken donner is gristly and fatty and tasteless not enjoyable. Couple Pieces of lamb and chicken then rest stacked with chips. Usually like the food from here, need to start flame grilling the donner meat 10x nicer
badClaire10/09/2021
badShelley27/08/2021
All of the food was cold by the time it was delivered :(
badColin21/08/2021
They didnt bring the sauce again.
terribleAga15/08/2021
Ordered garlic and mushroom calzone. Hardly any garlic, mushrooms were uncooked and it was full of some sort of indian sauce which was discusting. Will never order again. The most horrible food ever