Royal Bengal

57 Pittencrieff Street, Dunfermline, KY12 8AJ

Royal Bengal

Great Review Score95%
Based on 20 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score95% Based on 20 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleAnna20/03/2021
We placed an order at 5.30 to be delivered at 6.30. We finally received the order after 8.00. We called to com pop aim but were just told they were really busy, received nothing as compensation, terrible service for pretty average food
badCullen16/01/2021
Hi, delivery was over half an hour late, food was good but - for the second time - curry sauce was missing with biryani. I called and was offered a free starter next time I order or after discussion they would send the curry sauce out. A busy Friday night so wasn't going to wait and also did not want a driver heading out just for that. I'm not unreasonable. It's a shame as I have not used any other place since finding them. I'll try somewhere else now.
terribleAndrew15/01/2021
Tasted below average. Waste of money unfortunately.
badJames20/09/2020
The food was barely warm when it arrived.As for the quality of the food delivered it wasnt the worst Ive ever had but certainly a long way from the best .Ive left a bad rating to be honest because there wasnt a fair rating . The food on offer wasnt good enough to be in the good section , but again wasnt terrible.
terribleRobert02/05/2020
Easily he worst Indian Takeaway I have ever had. Was looking forward to it as never had one for weeks but really disappointed. hopefully apricot or Taste of India re-open soon. Chicken Tikka starter was terrible. Red coloured bland chicken. Tandoori King Prawn sauce was coloured water. will just get a jar of Sharwoods until a decent Restaurant is open.
badAlex17/04/2020
Food was tasteless very little sauce and cold nan bread
badAlistair17/04/2020
Both curries were very virtually the same, one should have been a Bhuna and the other a Rogan Josh and they both seemed to have been over cooked (stewed). Rice was dry and the bajis were extremely oily. The order wad not value for money at £30.
terribleAlf04/04/2020
Terrible service, order took 2 1/2 hours to arrive, food was frozen, not even in a vacuum bag, just in a carrier bag & the guy just left my garden gates wide open, although clearly marked. Poor service, will not use again.
badRoseanne28/03/2020
badGareth04/02/2020
Food tasted nice but it was cold
badChloe01/06/2019
Tasteless curry the naan bread was good.
terribleAnn25/12/2018
Cant comment on the food because the delivery time was so late we ended up cancelling the order as we were beyond hungry. I hour and 25 minutes after we ordered we still had no food. On the up side the lady we spoke to when we cancelled was very apologetic.