Ruby Glasgow

1793 Paisley Road West, Glasgow, G52 3SS

Ruby Glasgow

Great Review Score81%
Based on 21 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score81% Based on 21 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleJodie05/03/2021
Estimated time was wrong: 45 mins turned out to be 1hour 50minutes. I called the store direct and not even an apology, blamed the app for getting the time of the update wrong then gave an excuse about the driver being stopped by the police on the way to my delivery
badRobert01/03/2021
This is normally a very good takeaway but today the food was delivered late and the ribs ordered came with the wrong sauce.
terriblePauline13/02/2021
We waited over 2hours for food to be delivered by the time it arrived we were not in the mood for the food, its all still sitting in kitchen
terribleJune20/12/2020
After receiving confirmation of the order there was a delivery time of 45 minutes but I did not receive my order for a hour and half later. Phone the ruby a number of time and was told it was on its way and that they were busy but waiting nearly two hours for a delivery is a joke!
terribleMaureen07/12/2020
Estimated waiting time 45mins, actual waiting time 95mins, food cold on arrival
badMary06/12/2020
I ordered and paid for prawn crackers did not receive them
badWendy30/11/2020
I don't want to give a bad review, however my order was lost by Ruby's and it took an email to scoffable to sort it out.
badJohn24/09/2020
90 min wait on a Wed evening for 1 main and 2 side dishes. Tried for 30mins on phone to get through but failed.
terribleEmma10/09/2020
badMargaret01/08/2020
Over cooked and cold
terribleGillian18/07/2020
badPam23/06/2020
Toot the longest time to be sent out... from ordering, it took almost 1 3/4 hours to arrive. I received an email at 1710 saying they estimated 1 hour.. I phoned the shop at 1825 to check on the delivery and it wasnt even ready and out for delivery. To be fair- the food was roasting hot and amazing as always. It cmon, the delivery times are ridiculous
terribleBill24/05/2020
Waited over 2 hours for our food and had to eventually call the shop who did not give an apology or a reason for the delay
badAnna03/05/2020
Ordered 7:26 email said 2hrs 10 min wait if u happy with that to phone. Phone left off the hook, phoned several times to cancel finally made food my self food at 10:00 food arrived j6st after 10pm, too late. You ahould have time expectancies on your website prior to booking not after and allow for cancellation online nit purely from your off the hook number. Really disappointed as recommended by the bear by jist misto that at least only accepts pick up only which you may want to consider for soeedy delivery either that or put a a time limit on orders
Reply from Ruby Glasgow
We were very busy n had 3 drivers on. As we had to clear most orders in front of ur queue first. Sorry about that. We r open for collections now. Hope collection service n food would not disappoint u this time. Sorry for the wait.
terribleJackie04/03/2020
Over an hour and a half for delivery and food was cold on delvery
badOwen16/01/2020
Ordered at half 9, didnt come till 11.30. Missing my mini spring rolls from the meal deal
terribleRebecca25/09/2019
terribleKaren18/08/2019
Waited hour and a half for order , food was disgusting and very salty , never again
badSelina02/07/2019
Food is nice always use it but 2 and a half hours for delivery is shocking
badJane06/01/2019
badHayleigh02/01/2019