Spice Cottage

33 Main Street, Blackridge, EH48 3RJ

Spice Cottage

Great Review Score89%
Based on 38 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score89% Based on 38 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badPaul22/01/2022
Donner meat was crap. Pakora was burnt. Waste of money. Wont be back 🖕
terribleVicky27/12/2021
Disgusting
badRyan07/12/2021
badSteven15/11/2021
Didn't really enjoy the food at all. Set menu option of tandoori mixed grill + 1 curry wasn't very flavorful, nor were the pakora and the naan bread was really dry and tasteless.
badJohn19/08/2021
Chicken Maryland is NOT chicken nuggets and a pineapple ring in breadcrumbs.....first poor meal from here ☹
badMichelle10/07/2021
badJennifer20/06/2021
Delivery was late (was over 2 hours from order to actual delivery) had to phone a couple of times as the driver forgot to deliver our order. Food arrived cold, chips and pizza were inedible and had to go straight in the bin! Really disappointed and wont be ordering from here again.
badClare18/06/2021
terribleRyan13/06/2021
terribleJennifer09/04/2021
badGraeme19/03/2021
Food ordered at 6pm, after ordering, quoted delivery time was 7:30, food was finally delivered at 8:15pm, at which point my daughter had already gone to bed.
badJulie07/03/2021
terribleJames04/03/2021
I have used the spice cottage numerous times before it has had its good and occasional bad meal , tonight the meal was absolutely DISGUSTING was supposed to be a chicken chasni x 2 it was bland chicken in a tomato sauce , the pakora was cold and meat unbeatable , tried on numerous occasions to call the shop , constantly engaged . Made a complaint to Scoffable , they are not interested . I WONT BE BACK IWOLL FIND ANOTHER INDIAN TAKEAWAY . Totally disgusted
Reply from Spice Cottage
Hi. Thank you for your order. Can you please kindly come into the shop so we can resolve this problem. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.
badKathleen23/01/2021
terribleAlex01/01/2020
Driver refused to give my son the pizza without Id had to call me before he would deliver it amd pizza was freezing by time we eventually got it
Reply from Spice Cottage
???
badMatt01/11/2020
Wasnt able to collect on the app so had to wait the 90 min delivery time. It ended up taking 110min and arrived burnt.
terriblePaul31/10/2020
Turned up 2hours after ordering even although when ordering it said it would be 50-60mins. Turned up cold and soggy. Used to enjoy spice Cottage but thats the 2nd time its been 2+ hours for delivery. What a waste of money
badTracy18/10/2020
Food was late and cold. Hardly any meat or salad. Didnt eat it.
badIain23/09/2020
terribleRogan23/09/2020
Ordered a milkshake n it was just a cup of milk, ice cream was melted and the cake was like a brick it was so hard!
terribleDebbie11/09/2020
Got mixed kebab and lamb chicken was very dry and hardly any
badAshley29/08/2020
Food took over an hour and a half and was cold when it came
badTaylor19/08/2020
badBryan20/07/2020
We have had from spice cottage loads of times and food is normallh great however tonights was awful, curry was flavourless, i ordered rice and curry sauce normally a decent portion but this order was some rice and a slap of sauce! Not impressed 😕
terriblePamela15/07/2020
terribleDavid07/06/2020
badJennifer11/05/2020
Everytime was fine except we ordered a extra spiced onions with our Tea time special order yet we only got one in our bag. As we came from Harthill there was really no point in phoning to complain as we wouldnt have came down to get the onions that were missing however it would have been nice to actually have them seen as we paid for them. The chips were slightly cold but apart from that everything was delicious
terribleJames08/05/2020
Never wrote a review on this place before but now. I Honestly think Spice Cottage has went down hill. I stopped using it awhile ago cause service was bad. Gave it a chance past few month but I'm done spending money here. Seems service just declined again and the food is getting worse. Food last night had a burning smell over it and the food was cold.
badCherry04/05/2020
Was really disappointed with this meal very bland and very little chicken in each portion.
badChloe02/05/2020