Spice Cottage

Great Rating100%
Based on 64 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order placed

Reviews (81)

Back to Menu
Great Rating100%Based on 64 most recent customer reviews

Reviews (81)

terribleLyndsay04/11/2023
Food arrived cold. Tried to call got no answer! Contacted Scoffable and Spice Cottage refuse to admit food was cold. I had to reheat and it was rubbish anyway. Wont be back
terribleLindsey29/09/2023
1 hour late and when it arrived it was bland and the chips were soggy. Everything was like warm
terribleCallum18/08/2023
VEGETARIANS/VEGANS BEWARE!I have sworn by this takeaway in the past but my most recent experience was horrendous. I ordered a garlic and chilli calzone as I am a vegetarian. It was not listed across their menu that this contained meat. The food arrived and it was filled with meat. When I called to query, he said I "should've known to call ahead" because "everyone else makes it like that". He refused to refund the calzone part of the order and was abrasive and rude the entire conversation. Each food provider has a duty of care to their customers and should denote their products as containing meat. Won't be back.
terribleGraham18/07/2023
badVicky09/06/2023
Good was good as usual tipped the driver to then be told by my partner and nephew that he gave them attitude
terribleMark03/06/2023
badEmily03/06/2023
badStuart21/05/2023
badFrank04/05/2023
badHayley26/03/2023
The food wasnt great at all, the fritters werent cooked properly. The kebab meat was tough and disgusting. Used to be lovely but now its went downhill
badTony22/01/2023
Order not filled. It took a further 40 mins to get rest of order
badPaul05/11/2022
Told the food would be 50 mins, after an hour I rang and they said it just left with the driver.30 mins later still no food so rang again, and was told 2 mins..30 mins after than the food arrived. Cold.I dont mind food taking a while to arrive but please be honest with the delivery time.
terribleJean21/08/2022
The samosas were burnt and the chicken pakora was dry and over cooked.
badLiam19/07/2022
Average pizza, dry tasteless base. Chasni not tasty either.
terribleJane28/06/2022
Food & customer service, delivery etc is usually great from here but not after tonight. I will never order from here again. Phoned to let them k ow my food had came out the polystyrene container all over the bag & contents. Next thing delivery driver calls me shouting it is not possible for this to happen , also shouting abuse at me. I never even got as much as an apology from them
badJames03/06/2022
Chicken was like leather , not nice at at all
terribleScott01/05/2022
Order was incorrect didn't get success we paid for aswell.
terribleStephen30/04/2022
Missed part of the order called to be told no driver to bring missing item. Bad experience for a regular customer wont be using anymore
badLiam11/04/2022
Chasni tasted like a sweet and sour curry not like a chasni im used to, wasnt very good at all. Never cooked chips and donner meat well done like i asked.
badStewart19/02/2022
Over 2 hours for the food to come, there was stuff missing and it was cold
terribleScott08/02/2022
Won't be using again
badPaul22/01/2022
Donner meat was crap. Pakora was burnt. Waste of money. Wont be back 🖕
terribleVicky27/12/2021
Disgusting
badRyan07/12/2021
badSteven15/11/2021
Didn't really enjoy the food at all. Set menu option of tandoori mixed grill + 1 curry wasn't very flavorful, nor were the pakora and the naan bread was really dry and tasteless.
badJohn19/08/2021
Chicken Maryland is NOT chicken nuggets and a pineapple ring in breadcrumbs.....first poor meal from here ☹
badMichelle10/07/2021
badJennifer20/06/2021
Delivery was late (was over 2 hours from order to actual delivery) had to phone a couple of times as the driver forgot to deliver our order. Food arrived cold, chips and pizza were inedible and had to go straight in the bin! Really disappointed and wont be ordering from here again.
badClare18/06/2021
terribleRyan13/06/2021