Spice of Life

48 Mary Street, Laurieston, FK2 9PP

Spice of Life

Great Review Score89%
Based on 28 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score89% Based on 28 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badClare15/02/2021
Food was overcooked and cold vety disappointing
terribleCraig06/02/2021
Waited over 2 hours for food s waste of £22 .wont be back
badMegan23/01/2021
Order wasnt accurate.
badBryan07/01/2021
Order was wrong, ordered onion bajis instead of onion rings, burger buns not toasted, chips were cold, 10 minutes later than time given.
badJasmine16/12/2020
badClare14/12/2020
Never got sauce or salad with ny kebab was so disappointing
badBarry29/09/2020
badAllan19/09/2020
Poor delivery times telling you by conformation e mail 30mins then not receiving your delivery for 1.20hrs then to arrive luke warm vut more told that you cant cancel your order after x2 phone calls asking if its on its way . I will never pay for take away food in advance again it will be payed for cash as i receive it then you have that option to refuse for what ever reason and not through a 3rd party booking site .
badJasmine28/08/2020
Waited 3 hours and still there was no food, have to cancel the order at the end.
badJames04/07/2020
Late delivery and forgot the pizza. They are under pressure just now; therefore it's not really an issue.
terribleEwan21/06/2020
Grill box was small, hardly anything inside it. Oh and as per usual, there was no juice recieved with my order. I then called them twice and waited 3 hours for my juice until i eventually gave up. I WONT be back again.
badDavid30/05/2020
U ask for fanta and get tango
badRachael22/05/2020
Requested salad and sauces separate, paid the extra. Got it desperate but also got my kebab drenched in sauce & salad. Soggy pita bread, resulted in being put in the bin! Was too late to call restaurant
badBryan09/04/2020
Food was luke warm on arrival and hardly any flavour throughout.
terribleDavid15/02/2020
3 hours to receive orderPhoned vendor one and a half hours after order to be told it would be 10/15 minsMessage scoffable 2 hrs after order, said they contacted them and it would be 20 minsCalled vendor 2.5 hrs after order to be told it would be 10/15 minutes and they would throw in something freeOrder received 3 hrs after order, order a 1.5l bottle of Diet Coke and got 3 x 330ml can of Diet Coke instead ( doesnt equal the same volume )
badDavid21/12/2019
Asked for it to be over cook and base wasnt cooked
badRayan05/12/2019
The pizza arrived an hour and 30 minutes after I placed the order which I might have been ok with since it can get busy at the takeaway. But when the pizza did arrive it was cold, soggy and extremely spicy. Really disappointed as usually the same pizza from spice of life is delicious.
terribleJohn09/11/2019
2 and a half hours for delivery !!! When I phoned after 1 and a half hours they said it would be 15 mins.After waiting that long, food was just average. Pakoras were soggy as if the fat wasnt hot enough and all of the chicken curries tasted the same.
terribleLaura-Anne25/09/2019
Tue evening and the order took 1hr 50mins to reach us and thats with 2 phone calls to them to chase.food arrived finally and wasnt particularly hot. Wouldnt use again
badDavid05/09/2019
badAmanda25/08/2019
badKirstie18/08/2019
The chips were overdone, the "chapatti' was a cheap tortilla wrap, tgey forgot a dip and a bottle of Coca Cola. When we enquired about this, we were told there was no Coca Cola left and they would send the dip and a bottle of Irn Bru. Very disappointed.
badSteve11/08/2019
Order took over one and a half hours to arrive; driver had to phone twice to ask for directions even though my address should be on Sat Nav.
badDavid07/06/2019
Delivery was one hour 20 minutes
badDavid18/05/2019
Order was wrong, pizza base wasn’t nice, hardly any toppings on pizza
terribleColin14/04/2019
Had to wait 2 hours to have food delivered, had to phone them after an hour and again after another 30 mins . Food was decent
badRhona24/03/2019
Food ok.slow and inaccurate delivery .they try hard but if they said delivery averages 2vhoirs would you bother?
terribleLeigh03/03/2019
terribleDavid04/02/2019
1 hour 55 minutes for delivery
badRayan04/01/2019
I never get the drinks I order with my food, for this order I decided to call them and ask. They assured me that the drinks will be sent soon but nobody came.