Spice of Life

Good Review Score58%
Based on 19 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order placed

Reviews (47)

Back to Menu
Good Review Score58%Based on 19 most recent customer reviews

Reviews (47)

badWayne13/09/2022
The food gave me a very bad stomach 🤢
terribleKeir09/09/2022
Took hour and a half to come. Was cold
terribleJasmine06/09/2022
badJasmine28/08/2022
As always some of the food was missing, this time it was rice.Nan read was rock solid, pakora was cold and smell was not normal, havent tried the curry as yet.
terribleColin28/07/2022
Food was left on the door step never knocked on the door never rang the bell so God nos how long it was there only noticed 2 hours after ordering when i went out to the bin Tryed contacting after the stated 40mins delivery slot phone number seemingly doesnt exist Eventually got a refund through Scoffable
terribleChelsea20/07/2022
badGordon04/07/2022
Asked for tuna baked potato with extra cheese didnt get any cheese but charged me for it
badFraser03/07/2022
No cheese on hoggie. Every other hoggie Ive ever had has had cheese on
badJulie28/06/2022
Curry calzone was absolutely tasteless, bland nothing like what I ordered. Gold munch box has gone way down hill. Dips come in tiny pots, box was 50% donor meat and it was like it have been put through a blender. Wrong drink sent. Called to complain and spoke to Abdul who wasnt bothered about it and just said there was no coke left and the blade on the donor machine is broken. Couldnt give two ***** wont be back, as long as they have your money they arent bothered. Shame really because the food used to be really good from here and value for money. Will be going else where.
badAkbar02/04/2022
Added extra on pizza was not on the final product. The pizza was bland and tasteless. Base was very soggy. Not good
badJasmine16/03/2022
No taste very soggy
terribleChelsea03/03/2022
terribleAmanda27/02/2022
Munchie box was shocking for what i paid for it, good luck in tje futiras i think u might need it if my munchie box was anything to go by
terribleJane19/02/2022
Order placed and confirmed delivery would be 40 mins. Phoned 70 mins later to be told the driver had just left. Phoned again another 35 mins later (now 105 mins since order was placed) to be told the food had just let. Food eventually arrived cold. Regular users of spice of life however this is the second time this has happened, always told the same excuse the food has just left, we are a driver down. Will not use again
badMaria04/12/2021
Waited nearly 2 hours for a delivery
terribleScott18/10/2021
badLeaghann12/09/2021
badClare15/02/2021
Food was overcooked and cold vety disappointing
terribleCraig06/02/2021
Waited over 2 hours for food s waste of £22 .wont be back
badMegan23/01/2021
Order wasnt accurate.
badBryan07/01/2021
Order was wrong, ordered onion bajis instead of onion rings, burger buns not toasted, chips were cold, 10 minutes later than time given.
badJasmine16/12/2020
badClare14/12/2020
Never got sauce or salad with ny kebab was so disappointing
badBarry29/09/2020
badAllan19/09/2020
Poor delivery times telling you by conformation e mail 30mins then not receiving your delivery for 1.20hrs then to arrive luke warm vut more told that you cant cancel your order after x2 phone calls asking if its on its way . I will never pay for take away food in advance again it will be payed for cash as i receive it then you have that option to refuse for what ever reason and not through a 3rd party booking site .
badJasmine28/08/2020
Waited 3 hours and still there was no food, have to cancel the order at the end.
badJames04/07/2020
Late delivery and forgot the pizza. They are under pressure just now; therefore it's not really an issue.
terribleEwan21/06/2020
Grill box was small, hardly anything inside it. Oh and as per usual, there was no juice recieved with my order. I then called them twice and waited 3 hours for my juice until i eventually gave up. I WONT be back again.
badDavid30/05/2020
U ask for fanta and get tango
badRachael22/05/2020
Requested salad and sauces separate, paid the extra. Got it desperate but also got my kebab drenched in sauce & salad. Soggy pita bread, resulted in being put in the bin! Was too late to call restaurant