The Trio

Unit 3 Abronhill Shopping Centre, Larch Road, G67 3AZ

The Trio

Great Review Score96%
Based on 24 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score96% Based on 24 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badCaitlin24/04/2021
badNicola08/03/2021
The chips from the suppers were nice but the batter on the battered sausage was rock solid and really tough to bite through, I actually peeled it off the sausage to make it edible. Probably the worse sausage supper I have ever had. The batter wasnt great on the pizza crunch either same issue, wouldnt reorder from Trio unfortunately.
badIan20/02/2021
Fish batter very soggy. Haggis batter stuck to the paper wrapper and lost around third of it.
badLoraine24/01/2021
I understand that yous were busy tonight but when I received my order my food was cold and eating cold chips just doesnt sit right sorry for the low rating but this is how I felt as I also waited over an hour
badJoan21/01/2021
badKate29/12/2020
Told the food would take 30 minutes, actually look 1 hour 40 minutes. Which meant the batter was soggy and the chips were pretty cold.
terribleBrian28/12/2020
Over an hour for a cold pizza to arrive.. not good enough!!!
badSarah23/12/2020
badColin17/12/2020
The order was cold and no chips supplied with the burger and chips.....first time trying The Trio so pretty disappointed tbh!
terribleLynn08/12/2020
Ordered food at 8.27pm, confirmation email accepting the order and said food would be delivered withing 30 minutes.Phoned the shop just after 9.30pm, phone rang out.Wouldn't recommend
badJessica04/12/2020
badCarolanne24/11/2020
Order drowned in tomato sauce so ruined the suppers. Never usually as much.
badKerry17/11/2020
Food took over an hour and a half to arrive although it had said 30 minutes.Bruschetta had half cloves of garlic in it unchopped.Very disappointed.
badWendy27/09/2020
Too greasy. Fish tasted funny.
terribleAlexander06/09/2020
Cold and mushy,,,
badRichard28/08/2020
Delivery was nearly 1hr 30 mins when it originally said 40 mins and when the food came it was cold.Used to be one of the best chip shops in Cumbernauld but it has really went downhill recently
terribleAlexander28/08/2020
Took over an hour to come, was stone cold when it arrived and the presentation was horrendous. Will never use that shop again.
badCraig27/08/2020
Need to improve delevery and update the customers if they are going to be delayed
terribleClaire11/07/2020
Updated timing for delivery was 1 hour and 10 mins... 20 minutes after this time had passed we called to be told our food had "just left".A further 20 minutes later and still no sign of our food so we phoned and cancelled... We remembered why we stopped ordering from here!! Time keeping is horrendous! Don't bother if you'd like to eat in a reasonable period of time after ordering!!Now have to go via scoffable to try and process refund!
terribleRobert31/05/2020
Took about 2hrs and when food arrived it was lookwarm at best
badMarisa19/04/2020
Normally have no issues with Trio and was excited to have it back open and then my delivery arrived cold, pizza half cooked and the brown bag my food was in was dripping with grease.....
terribleJoyce17/04/2020
badChristine12/03/2020
Were. Cold and horrible and hardly any cheese on them
badAndrea01/03/2020
terribleClaire07/02/2020
Food took an hour and a half to get here, freezing cold and disgusting
terribleRhonda12/12/2019
It was cold and took over an hour to arrive
terribleJohn24/11/2019
terribleFiona26/10/2019
Had a great meal yesterday and decided to order the same thing tonight. I made a mistake and phoned shop who said that was fine and corrected order. When order came order had been corrected but I had ordered a baguette and chips in separate boxes with extra salt and vinegar on chips! Order came with everything in same box so extra salt and vinegar was all over baguette!who wants a baguette with steak cheese and onion covered in vinegar! When I phoned shop I was told they have just flung it in together as they were busy! Sorry not acceptable!!! Receipt that came with order had all the instructions on it that unfortunately were not followed! Very poor service Trio!🙁 order was refunded straight away but not the point if you are waiting on a nice meal and get rubbish!
terribleMaureen10/10/2019
Over an hour to deliver. Part of the order wrong like the time before I ordered. Special fish overcooked to the point it was cremated. Off my list now to order from a chippy in the area.
badAlex23/09/2019