Umars Tandoori

470 Main Street, Camelon, FK1 4QJ

Umars Tandoori

Great Review Score90%
Based on 21 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score90% Based on 21 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badTrent15/08/2021
Pretty much poor service from the delivery service. The meals themselves were great as always, but i ordered a meal for a certain time one hour in advance. And it arrives 35 minutes late..... Poor service🤔
terribleLaura18/06/2021
terribleSteven01/01/2020
Poor reheated munchy box and was soggy on arrival wont be back
terribleBozena26/11/2020
terribleJohn08/11/2020
The rudest shop owner yet . Swore and shouted at us after fobbing us off twice about delivery time. Said 40 mins still no food after 2.5 hours . Will never use them again and reported to scofable as unfit vendors .
terribleSheila06/09/2020
Took 45 mins AFTER it was supposed to arrive waited around an hour and a half, chips most were burnt and crispy donner keat was hard and disgusting
terribleSheila17/06/2020
Donner meat was chewy pakora was more batter than anything else pitta bread rock solid uneatable . Was sick 5 minutes after eating and numerous times after! Used to order here all the time until the quality dropped gave another try will never order again
badLeeanne07/05/2020
My donner pakora was dry, hard and cold.The chips were also coldMy partners food was also cold.Very disappointed
terribleLouise18/04/2020
I called to say my delivery had came and it was cold was told it had left shop an hour before it was delivered to me it was inedible so i kept calling to be hung up on 11 times after the 12th call the driver was reluctantly send back to pick up the food and give me my refund whick took another 2 hours wait will never get anything from here again and i think people should be warned about the way they treat customers
terribleGordon25/03/2020
The food was great cant complain about that but the delivery driver was ignorant as hell.
badSheila06/03/2020
Chicken very rubbery usually very good but not today sauce and rice were good and better portion sizes quality of food definitely dropped tho
badMarc08/02/2020
Waited all most 2 hour on the food coming and curry was ok but ment to be garlic mushrooms no garlic on them
badAllan01/01/2020
badBeverly12/12/2019
Never got my 2 dipping sauces or my can of juice.!!!!!
terribleWilliam18/10/2019
Worst munchy box and pizza I can remember getting. Put almost all of it in the bin
badMaggie07/10/2019
Hardly any dips in the tubs, donner meat wasnt cooked enough and lacked flavour
badRichard08/07/2019
badNicola04/07/2019
I used to get Umars all the time but this was the first time in ages and it was awful. Burger burn was half burnt, there was a lump of dry chicken and a bit lettuce on a burger that should've had salad and pineapple on it. Plus it took so long to come the chips were soggy and lukewarm. Won't be back again!
badAngela11/05/2019
terribleMarion23/04/2019
Still waiting on my order next day, tried calling several times line always busy
badSiobhon10/04/2019
badDonna07/04/2019
badLisa04/04/2019
There was no salad so the kebab meat was dry and I ordered a garlic sauce which was replaced by another spicier one which I do not like. I used to use umars all the time and was disappointed this time.
badJemma18/03/2019
Forgot cheese and chilli sauce so had to microwave food when the driver returned with the missing ingredients as was freezing by then.
badLauren25/02/2019
We got our order well over an hour later than the expected delivery time (so almost two hours after actually placing the order) had to phone twice to find out where it was and then when it arrived the food was cold. It had been sitting in the box so long that the cardboard had gone soggy. So many people recommend this place to us and we were totally disappointed. It’s a shame because I’m sure the food would have been nice if it wasn’t cold.
terribleDaniel24/11/2018
Over an hour wait, pizza was burnt when it did arrive and had very little flavour. Kebab meat was like rubber and dry. Won’t be using Umars again.