Village Tandoori

3 Sandvale Place, Shotts, ML7 5EF

Village Tandoori

Great Review Score95%
Based on 21 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score95% Based on 21 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badAdele27/04/2021
Disappointed the last twice we've ordered. Both times same part of order has been wrong but not worth phoning over. First time cheeseburger with salad and chilli sauce came with no salad or sauce. This time the cheeseburger came minus the cheese.
badThomas04/03/2021
Ordered a Sanam tandoori chicken meal as normal. On this occasion it was not good at all. The chicken was NOT tandoori and was tasteless, also the sauce was not its usual smooth rich flavour...I am a regular customer and I'm very disappointed as i have notice a decline in taste in recent months...
terribleJade08/01/2021
Ordered at 9pm and didnt receive until 10.55pm, delivery driver stated couldnt find my address and that his tyre had fallen off and had to wait on another delivery driver delivering my my order , when it arrived it was stale cold and £15 worth of food went in the bin, extremely disappointed.
badChelsea29/12/2020
terribleWilliam21/11/2020
Delivery time was supposed to be 45 mins but we waited two hours had to call the shop twice very disappointed and the food was cold had to heat it up on the microwave
badElaine14/11/2020
Delivery time was 45min It arrived 1 hour 30mins, luke warm and very small portion size. Was disappointed
terribleJean13/11/2020
Chips were undercooked. Chapati was worst I have ever tasted. Sauce on hoggi was almost none existent.
badCarrie02/10/2020
badAmanda06/08/2020
This has always been my go to place for takeaway but i wont be back. I dont see the point in the option to state any special requirements when this restaurant just ignores it. I specifically stated no onions in my salad and my salad came full of them which then ended up in the bin waste of money. I wasnt going to leave a review but this isnt the first time its happened its now the 3rd time its happened. They clearly dont pay attentiom to the requirements makes me worry for the people who may have serious allergies does that go ignored as well??
terribleMaureen17/07/2020
Pitzas were tasteless chicken pakora tuff as old boots so for that reason will not be back
terribleLeah25/05/2020
badStewart28/03/2020
We never received a part of our order after calling back they says it would be straight up and no showed
badStacey13/03/2020
Food was cold the korma sauce tasted like vinegar and I never received the bottle of juice I ordered either
terribleLewis08/03/2020
badBrian22/02/2020
terribleRhys10/01/2020
food was poor , soggy , fed to the dogs
badFiona03/11/2019
terribleCraig06/10/2019
Ordered and paid for a 2ltr bottle of iron bru with my order and it never came!!!!
terribleFrank14/09/2019
Did not get it delivered placed the order at 17.27 had to drive up the the shop at 19.30 because they had their phone of the hook i got my money of them my food was on top of their oven so not very happy
badAdele30/08/2019
badMhairi05/07/2019
They got my order wrong even though I done it online through the app so they could clearly see what I asked for. They need to pay more attention to the orders that come through online.
badHeather29/04/2019
Have to say our takeaway was not of usual standard, my husband had a balti which he said was "ok but not the same as last time". I had a ordered a chicken tikka masala which lacked any flavoy
badRobert12/01/2019
Chicken dish was terrible lamb was ok