Chilli Cottage

Great Review Score88%
Based on 16 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order placed

Reviews (48)

Back to Menu
Great Review Score88%Based on 16 most recent customer reviews

Reviews (48)

badDerek09/08/2022
This was the first time i have used your company.The food was a resonable standard but not as good as my usual provider.Also you delivered nan bread which was luke warm and i was delivered 2 portions of rice which was a waste as i only ordered one,not sure if i was charged for this as my order only stated one.ThI would not use your company again based on this even although you were recommend by my daughter,who uses you regularly.
Reply from Chilli Cottage
Hi you ordered one rice and your ch.t.korma come with rice.. thats why we send you two rice.we did not charge you for that..
badKamil11/07/2022
terribleJennifer10/04/2022
Ordered 18:16, received confirmation email sayinf delivery in 20 mins. 19:11 (well over 20 mins), I phoned and after confirming delivery address twice was told order was on its way. I live 6 min drive away, so still no order at 19:35, i called again to which they answered hello (very professional!) to be told its just going out just now and lady I spoke to before told me order for number 67, even though I confirmed my house number and theyve also just breached GDPR! Explained issue with timings, the guy said on a saturday deliveries are never 20 mins and usually an hour so email was incorrect - an hour is fine but at this point was almost hour & a half!! Second time this has happened when they lie and tell you order in its way when it isnt! Food was distinctly average when arrived and they couldnt even be bothered to slice pizza. Been a customer for years but wont be back!
terribleLaura12/03/2022
Have complained chillies a d to scoffable about the food and service after tonights dinner.
badLeah05/02/2022
terribleColin22/01/2022
terribleEilidh04/01/2022
Spicy chips were chips and raw spice on topChips cheese and coleslaw, barely any cheese and coleslaw was just mayonnaise and cabbageVery dissappointed
badStacey12/12/2021
Unfortunately was cold and chewy. Weve had many deliveries from there but this was just not good! Im sorry, but not sure when we will be back
terribleE11/12/2021
My food was slightly warm and soggy. It was obvious that the order had been with a lot of other deliveries. I only live 3 minutes away by transport and waited over 1hr and 45 minutes for my order. Service very poor.
badRobyn10/12/2021
First of all the food was good. Pakora sauce was missing for our mixed pakora but other than that it was hot and full of flavour which we can never fault. It was however ready nearly 25 minutes after our collection time. We ordered and were estimated collection time of 19.50 and didnt get it till 20.14. I completely understand the shop was busy but telling customers a more accurate projected collection time would help the shop be less pressured and save customers like us waiting in the car with 3 children who were getting rather bored.
terribleElaine04/12/2021
Food as usual was excellent but the delivery time was appalling. Usual wait is an hour so we beat that in mind when ordering. This time is was over two hours and when I phoned to as where our order was I got told it was just leaving and they were very busy. Appreciate on a Friday night they will be busy but this should be taken into account when accepting orders. Customers will be extremely unhappy when left to wait excessive delivery times. It has seriously made us reconsider using them again
terribleKamil03/12/2021
badJames27/11/2021
We waited over an hour and our food was warm
badElaine13/11/2021
Very disappointing this time. Usually no problems. Their delivery times are usually quite long so we take that into consideration when ordering. However, this time we waited nearly two hours for our food. When I phoned after it was half an hour passed the time it should have been delivered, I was told they were waiting for their driver to come back. Not sure if they have more than one driver but maybe this is something they should be trying to improve. I think probably because the food was ready but the driver wasnt, by the time we got our order everything was barely warm and the food has burnt through the polystyrene containers. Like I say the food is usually excellent so this was a very disappointing experience
badChris26/10/2021
Well the food arrived 40 minutes late and then the female delivery driver asked me to pay an extra £2 as I should have been charged that by Scoffable. When I pointed out the food was 40 minutes late and that the mistake was either theirs or Scoffables and it was perhaps a bit rich to ask me to pay for other peoples mistakes I got a pretty stinking attitude.She then stropped off calling me stingy with some other incomprehensible babbling.I would have paid the £2 as its only £2 after all, if her attitude and demeanour had been slightly more affable.By the way, food wasnt bad I suppose.And if you look on the bright side, Im £2 up.Result.
badScott29/08/2021
2 hours wait for delivery and arrived cold. Very dissapointed
badCorey25/08/2021
badLynsey04/08/2021
terribleRachel04/07/2021
2.5 hours for food to come, was luke warm when it arrived. Wont be back.
badLaura03/07/2021
terribleKamil19/06/2021
Order wrong
terribleJohn02/05/2021
Burgers were OKThe wife got a baked potato with prawn cocktail, paid for EXTRA prawns.Order arrived and prawn cocktail sauce was all over everything in the bag! My wife managed half her baked potato as the prawns were invisible and sauce mainly vinegar. She was ill for hours, shes so ill, obviously the prawns were off, and EXTRA vinegar was added to hide the smell First and last order.
badSteven26/03/2021
Used to be really good but order tonight was incorrect, food recipe and quality has changed.
badVicki27/02/2021
Chips were still hard and rotten. Food was cold and doner meat was dried out
badKamil25/02/2021
terribleMary18/02/2021
Ordered delivery for 7:30,finnqlly got order delivered after ohoning store to chaee rhis up,delivery arrived at 7:55pm
terribleCraig18/01/2021
badCath09/01/2021
Disappointed with order tonight usually hight standard , Order diddnt arrive on time and I had to phone to see where it was . There seemed to be some confusion abour order . Arrived shortly after this one main dish differe t from order and overall just not the same as usual
badYvonne06/01/2021
badJennifer29/12/2020
Took over an hour just for 2 burgers to be delivered. When we got them (after I phoned asking where they were) the burgers were very tough like cardboard as if they had been sitting there for ages. Was so disappointed.