Everest Inn

78 Hospital Hill, Dunfermline, KY11 3AT

Everest Inn

Great Review Score96%
Based on 93 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score96% Based on 93 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
terribleLynsey05/12/2020
order arrived 40 mins late. only had 1 sauce between 3 pakoras. food was barely hot by the time it arrived the person on phone had been telling us for half an hour the order was out for delivery
badRyan25/11/2020
Ordered my usual, which has a bit of heat normally but enjoyable. This time though, so hot to the point of being inedible. Not even a nice taste, just an overpowering wave of intense heat and bitterness. Shame, as normally ok with an acceptable minor variance on heat/flavour. Sad as this is normally my go to restaurant for Indian food.
terribleGeorge18/10/2020
badAlan10/10/2020
App said delivery in 30 min. Had to phone after an hour. Order hadn't even left the restaurant!
badTom12/09/2020
badJames28/06/2020
Ordered 2 x madras chicken tikka, chicken was dry and sauce hit but tasteless
badDavid28/06/2020
The meal was nit as good as before
badJudy22/06/2020
This is the second time we have ordered takeaway from Everest having previously enjoyed their sit in service. The first time the food was perfectly cooked and very enjoyable. This time they lost our online order. We had to wait 20 minutes for the order to be prepared. This time the food was not up to the standard we expected. It was obviously rushed. I had ordered lamb piro khasi ko masu both times and the difference the second time was very marked. The fresh herbs were missing from the dish and it was bland. Very disappointing. The other dishes were just ok
badJude21/06/2020
Food delicious but took over 2 hours from time of ordering to delivery
badScoffable Customer14/06/2020
badRoss14/06/2020
Took 2 hours to arrive (understandable, it was a saturday) but when it arrived something was missing. When i phoned i was told it would take at least another half hour to get it to me, asked for the item to be refunded but had to contact scoffable to do so.Food i got was very good though!
terribleFern09/05/2020
Food was great but took over 40 mins longer than we were originally told to arrive. Noone contacted us to let us know and there was no real apology
badLinda09/05/2020
The meal was one hour late and one dish was incorrect and we couldn't eat it. Other than that the food was very good. Piping hot and tasty. We were offered a fresh dish delivered but we declined due to the time and a refund given.
badJeremy14/02/2020
Placed an order for Thai set meal for two and childs chicken nuggets meal. Order was delivered minus the childs meal. Phoned Everest and was told that they are too busy to send driver out to deliver it. Ended up having to drive down to pick up my daughters meal. I should have at least been given chicken nugget meal for free for the inconvenience and for me to come back home to a cold meal. Food was okay but expensive. Would i go back...... No
badBrian04/02/2020
Was cold by the time I got home 😔
badRoss01/01/2020
badVeronica25/12/2019
badCullen16/12/2019
badAlex07/07/2019
The meal was great but after leaving instructions not to ring the bell due the baby sleeping the driver wasnt aware. Baby awake for another hour great experience thanks
terribleThomas29/06/2019
Food was cold, tikka masala tasted like tomato soup no real flavour, korma had no flavour. and within one hour i have a sore stomach due to the food.
badJune22/06/2019
The tarka dhal tasted like lentil soupWasnt very goodSo me and my son didnt seat itWaste of moneyHusband thought his biryani was okDont think I would go back
badAdam20/06/2019
badJanice14/04/2019
We have ordered from here multiple times and we normally always enjoy it but tonight we were really disappointed. Both the butter chicken and tikka masala were pretty tasteless. I have had better ready meal versions of them both.
badRachael23/02/2019
Specifically Ordered a vegetarian meal but received a meat version. Was offered a new meal but as it was collected, I instead asked for a refund as it would have been inconvenient to have to go back to the shop, however was informed that I could not get a refund directly from the restaurant. I then phoned scoffable and was also told they couldn’t organise the refund either and I would have to email. Such a hassle and ruined what should have been a quick & easy Saturday night treat!
badMaria19/01/2019
Naan bread wasnt cooked properly delivery boy left gate wide open and dog got out
terribleJames29/11/2018
Yet again, the quality of the food was good, but it wasnt hot and took 88 minutes to arrive. Not good enough when youre charging 2.50 delivery.