Indian Times

15 New Street, Stonehouse, ML9 3LT

Indian Times

Great Review Score92%
Based on 87 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score92% Based on 87 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badAmanda13/03/2021
Was ordered for at 19.20 for delivery at 20.10 - 20.20. At 20.30 i checked the app. It had changed and now said 21.00 i waited. 21.00came and went i called the resteraunt they said it had left and would be nearly with me. 21.25 still nothing. Called again. Told again its left and on the way. Areived at 21.40. Chips were wet and soggy. Very very disappointed.
terribleJulie13/03/2021
Delivery took two hours, food was cold and some was missing. Boxes had melted all over the chips and the manager refused to deliver the remainder of the order as they were too busy. This was despite us paying for delivery and them making the mistake with the order.
badClaire28/02/2021
So disappointed in last nights service. Usually my favourite Indian's however last night after an hour & a half waiting on a delivery we were a meal short. Phoned up to be told another could be sent but it could be another long wait or i could just get a free meal next time i ordered. Neither option ideal as it was half 7 & i needed a dinner. Told i could go collect so did that. Had it been me id have given me a fresh naan bread at least since i was now having dinner 40 mins after the rest of my family but i never even got an apology when i collected the missing meal which as i say was really disappointing.
terribleGraham27/02/2021
Still waiting for delivery, phoned twice, twice was told on way.Still nothing at 2100.
badCaroline20/02/2021
Food was delicious as usual however, waited 50 minutes outside on food. Chased the guy twice to ask how long it would be but had no communication to say that it would be as long - could have waited in car rather than the rain had I known.
badJames14/02/2021
Delivery was very late chicken pakora was hard,nan bread was also hard couldn't eat
Reply from Indian Times
Hi there sorry for this could you ask to restaurant we can give your meal again sorry been busy couldnt deliver on time
terribleMandy13/02/2021
terribleJonathan06/02/2021
food delivery service rubbish. curry burst allover bag. ruined. wont order again
Reply from Indian Times
Hi there sorry for any inconvenience we will offer your curry which was burst can you put your name and address please
terribleCaroline05/02/2021
Order incorrect.
Reply from Indian Times
Hi there sorry for mistake we will give you the curry which one was wrong
terribleConnor13/01/2021
The chicken in the shakuta was rock solid, as if it was re-heated. Other that the above it was very good
badJohn30/12/2020
badJanice18/12/2020
We ordered a takeaway on a Saturday night & were given 45 minute delivery time. Our dinner finally arrived over 90 minutes later. Our telephone call requesting an update was met with a mumbled, disinterested response. We had arranged an online charity for the same night. We missed most of it due to bad delivery service
badPeter12/12/2020
Arrived 50 minutes after estimate
Reply from Indian Times
Hi there sorry noon very busy sorry far late
badCharles29/11/2020
The food was really good however the delivery time was far to long 1 1/2 hours they need to improve their estimated delivery
badConor17/11/2020
Food was good going cold though due to the length of time delivery took as driver was unable to find right address and became quite cheeky on the phone when being given directions
badNicola18/10/2020
Placed an order and was told 45 minutes estimated delivery time. Called up 1.5 hours after order and was told it had just left the restaurant and would be there within 10 minutes. Food then arrived 35 minutes later. Almost £50 spent on cold food!! Disappointing.
Reply from Indian Times
Hi there I would say sorry for this that was took long time for delivery we will offer set meal for 2 for you free of charged
badMargaret16/10/2020
badGreg03/10/2020
badLynda19/09/2020
Veg and haggis Pakora was so dry. Garlic naan was chewy. Shame because the lamb curry was delicious
badGary22/08/2020
badJamie22/06/2020
Order from here on a regular basis and usually very high quality but this order was very poor. Order took 2 hours to arrive and when it did food was like warm at best and the tandoori main meal was no where near the usual quality! Hope this was just a one off but we will be going elsewhere if this continues!
badLynsey21/06/2020
terribleLen21/06/2020
The meal was delivered two hours after ordering and was missing half the order. When I complained I was told they were busy. Eventually the other half of the order arrived 30 minutes later. IT are usually pretty good and mistakes do happen but, when I complained tonight the chap on the phone just argued with me and made excuses. They refused to offer a discount or any money back. Very shabby.
Reply from Indian Times
Hi there sorry for any inconvenience if you dont mine can you come down to pick up tomarrow so will give you set meal for 2 people without any charges thanks
terribleStephen13/06/2020
I have Ordered from Indian times twice now, last week it arrived an hour late with items missing from my order and this week it was over an hour late, really not acceptable.
Reply from Indian Times
Hi there sorry for late can you come to collections will give you without any charges
terribleNicole07/06/2020
The food was extremely late ordered two hours before to make sure it would come at 7 and came at 8! The portion size for the chicken tikka was awful, 4 bits for £9.
Reply from Indian Times
Hi there we are really sorry for this we think chicken tikka was starter portion if you paid £9 that should be main so can you come to get your order again we wont charge thanks
badMargaret-Ann25/05/2020
It was over 1 hour late by the time it arrived it was all coldNot the best experience I've had if I'm honest
Reply from Indian Times
I understand that when you coming? Try to come on before Friday thanks
terribleLizz23/05/2020
Ordered food at 5:45 for a 6:30 ( or before) delivery Still not here at 7:30, so phoned & said it was on its way. Arrived at 7:55 - COLDVERY DISAPPOINTED (regular customers)
Reply from Indian Times
Hi there we are really sorry you didnt get your food on time reason was extra busy so can you plz come to to the restaurant and will give you seat meal for 2 without any charges thanks
badRoss08/03/2020
Late and missing part of the order.
terribleRoss16/02/2020
Asked for chips and cheese and did not recieve the cheese.
badDeborah05/01/2020