Virsa Indian

103 West Main Street, Armadale, EH48 3JA

Virsa Indian

Great Review Score95%
Based on 64 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order Placed
Great Review Score95% Based on 64 most recent customer reviews Back to menu
badErin13/02/2021
badClair07/02/2021
Good was cold however delivered on time, chicken was dry but over all not too bad
terribleSonny24/01/2021
badLesley14/01/2021
Despite giving them 1hr 45 minutes notice to deliver our meal it came cold!! Order was wrong. Garlic naan wasnt really garlicky and the taste of the curries were disappointing. I dont think well be back. Theres cheaper Indian Resturants with better quality.
badAmanda01/01/2020
Arrived an hour late. Meal was lukewarm, chicken was hard and chewy as was the rice and partner bit down hard into a tiny piece of bone. Won't be ordering from here again.
terribleMark24/12/2020
Late & Missing items
badKelly12/12/2020
badGeorge05/12/2020
badStacy12/10/2020
Curry was very watery and cold. Disappointing.
terribleJacqueline11/10/2020
Was told 45 min for delivery and it didn't arrive until 1 1/2 hrs later and was cold,ive fave them the benefit of thd doubt a few times but tbus was the last
terribleLori09/10/2020
Horrible. Chicken chewy and dry Lamb bunnah never tasted like bunnah
badLeanne08/10/2020
I ordered to collect at 7:50 it wasnt ready until 8:15. When I took it home the curry which was meant to be vegetarian was chicken. They sent another out that was vegetarian but it was frozen veg.
badMegan04/10/2020
Reasonable delivery time within 1 hour but the food was not great at all.
badGemma27/09/2020
Popadoms were stale.Chicken in our curry was dry. Like it had been pre cooked and then overcooked.I usually enjoy lamb jalfrezi but the lamb was not nice and didnt enjoy the sauce either. Pakora and naan was nicest thing about it. Disappointing as this place was recommended by a friend.
terribleMartha20/09/2020
badTom01/09/2020
dopiaza consisted of a raw roughly chopped onion with the chicken and sauce would have been nice if you had cooked the onion ?
badJoe30/08/2020
That is the second time in a row that they have failed to deliver the full order,2 rice missing from the order.Then when they brought the rice they only delivered one rice.Also the chasni i received was avereage at best.
badNicola26/08/2020
Order wasn't ready at the pickup time forcing me to wait in a busy restaurant. Staff seemed unsure if there was even an order for me, asking for my name on four different occasions. I was asked to sit on a chair which has been used by other people but not sanitised, and the poppadoms were stale.
terribleBrogan15/08/2020
On arrival food was barely warm, poppadoms where soft like they where stale, tiny portion of pakora for the price, the nan was under cooked and soggy. Chicken in the curry was like rubber and the portion of chips looked like they had been reheated and left out for ages. Only nice thing was the sauce and the rice. Not a cheap takeaway and so disappointed, would not order again.
badKerry25/07/2020
We love virsa but this is the second time our food was cold, I appreciate its delivery but I dont feel we should have to reheat our food.
badLeanne20/07/2020
badGary18/07/2020
We have had many takeaways from Virsa which have been absolutely excellent, however, this time it was not at the usual standards.We found the curries to be quite watery and not as full of flavour which was a bit of a let down.And, we ordered a garlic naan but it was a plain - not a massive issue.Usually a 10/10 but this time 6/10
badSamantha12/07/2020
badEdward05/07/2020
Chicken tikka masala was very dry the sauce was nice bit the meat wasnt fresh also chicken chaat was like eating rubber. Not a good start for my first time ordering
badAlyson30/06/2020
Wrong item sent but enjoyed it none the less
terribleTony22/06/2020
1 hour 30 mins delivery food was freezing and rotten
badCalum20/06/2020
badRachel19/06/2020
Stuff missing from our order and when i called they said they had sent it and to look again! Then i had to wait on the phone while she downloaded the cctv from the kitchen. It was taking too long so she asked if she could give us it next time. Eventually had to give my payment details for a refund of missing item and then the rest of the food was cold.
badLindsey23/05/2020
Usually love Virsa but last night was really disappointing
badFrancis10/05/2020
Food was edible but the dishes were somewhat mediocre and suffered indigestion for several hours after. Choose this vendor by their Scoffable rating, which is too high considering our experience.