Punjabi Tadka

Punjabi Tadka

Great Review Score88%
Based on 32 most recent customer reviews
Home
Find
Menu
Checkout
Order placed
Great Review Score88%Based on 32 most recent customer reviews

Reviews

badAnn16/05/2022
Delivery was quick, order was traditional curry, couldnt taste it it was just far to spicy and hot, chicken pakora, was just like chicken strips that u buy in supermarket, nan bread was ok it all went in the bin, will kot use this place again
badSusan10/04/2022
Spiced onions had no flavour just nippy. Both curries were very nippy the tikka masala was salty and way too nippy some of the chicken was tough and other pieces were delicious . Overall it was ok, but expected better, sorry.
badGerard18/03/2022
The curry's were quite good. The sauce from the Korma was absolutely everywhere inthe bag and all over the rest of the Order. I did mention this to Scoffable and the fact i had taken pictures of the State of things and the fact the Korma container was badly Deformed due to it being Well overheated in my opinion. Its All very well for Scoffable to say. Tell them then next time and they will include another Korma. Will there be a next time,Im honestly not sure if this is the way forward.
terribleTam06/03/2022
The food was cold when it arrived. Started to eat was terrible went in the bin wast of £25
badDavid15/02/2022
Our meal tonigjt was just ok. The veg biryani had not much veg (it was mainly potatoes). The prawn bhoona has quite a watery sauce not the usual thicker sauce we've come to expect. The daal was very tasty.
badEric13/02/2022
Poor quality. Pakora content mushy, spice onions terrible and Chicken Tikka pale and little taste.
badDavid06/02/2022
badCarole15/01/2022
Weirdest chicken tikka masal Ive ever had, more disappointed than bad sure it was wrong order
badSharon04/01/2022
badFrankie30/12/2021
The order was expected to take 40 minutes but ended up getting delivered after 100 minutes. Will not get a delivery again.
terribleLuca28/12/2021
Order was confirmed by email within seconds of placing it, with an estimated delivery time of 1 hour and 10 minutes. Unfortunately, it didnt arrive at all.Called the restaurant to enquire and I was initially told there was no record of the order, then that it had left the restaurant and was on its way and then I was hung up on.I then drove to the restaurant to discuss with staff in person and show the confirmation emails. The order had not been prepared at all. Really disappointing and left my family and I having to plan for an alternative at 21:00 in the evening after placing our order in good faith at 18:50 with Punjabi Tadka.Scoffable have been in touch to apologise and confirm they will be reviewing with the restaurant. As someone who very rarely uses take always, unfortunately this has completely put us off using a deliver service from Punjabi Tadka again.
badJ10/10/2021
Papadoms were chewy not crispy. Rice had crispy clumps of rice through it ,Currys and Starters were good though .
badNancy02/10/2021
Food was delicious but took over an hour to arrive.Had to call the restaurant.
badDavid29/09/2021
terribleSavio11/09/2021
badElaine04/09/2021
Disappointed in food
badBrian13/08/2021
The food was cold and the items were not labelled. It was very disappointing and not worth the money.
badMaisie15/07/2021
We have not used Punjabi Tadka in East Kilbride for a few years, as we moved away from the area. I can say that any time three years ago when we regularly ordered from them, the food was fairly good, however the Chicken Tikka Masala that we ordered last night was bland flavourless sauce, the chicken was very dry and it overall did not taste fresh. The sauce seemed to be lacking that typical Indian herbiness and flavour that you find even from a local kebab take-away.The Garlic Nan was flat and crispy instead of soft and fluffy.It was reported to me that the restaurant was also empty hence no other customers in there when I sent someone in to collect my order last night. - This raises an eyebrow ...Has something changed? Very disappointed I must say. - Just being honest.
terribleLisa23/05/2021
The sauces were not the correct flavour and the whole meal was generally underwhelming for the prices. Wont be back
badMichael13/02/2021
badRadha19/01/2021
Flat bread is cold and stale, vegetable curry doesn't tasted fresh.
badJoyce02/01/2020
Food was not great quality,Ive never seen a tandoori mixed grill that colour before,it was a greyish colour and as if they had just put marinade on it.The Nan was cold and again not what I ordered.On the plus side they did replace it quickly and food was hot and more appealing.I wont order from there again.
badJim28/11/2020
The Lamb in the main dish was far to tough
badJohn22/11/2020
Had to phone as order was 30 mins late No point in giving you a delivery time if its not achievable
badBrintu15/10/2020
Not enough amount of food for the money you paid.
badAndrew22/09/2020
The nan bread was thin crispy and dry. The chicken was over cooked and dry in the curries. No put to have a nice sauce and put dry overcooked chicken in it this isnt the first time this has happened.
badIan06/09/2020
Chicken tasted terrible. Sauce tasteless
badElizabeth06/09/2020
Def not as good. Felt rice had been lying too long and very little flavour to curries.
badSusan11/07/2020
Ordered the one pot rajasthani laas maas and wasn't impressed. Tasted just like a bland lamb curry with not very much lamb in it (about 6 small pieces), all sauce and not much else.This is the first time I have been very disappointed with my meal from Punjabi Tadka.
terribleAnne Marie08/05/2020
Lamb was tough and chewyTikka masala sauce was awful, tasted very artificial - very little chicken Wont be ordering from here again - to be avoided!!